1. Welcome to the #1 Gambling Community with the best minds across the entire gambling spectrum. REGISTER NOW!
  2. Have a gambling question?

Post it here and our gambling experts will answer it!
    Dismiss Notice

Forex euro is at a 9 year low. any predictions on where it's headed in 2015?

Discussion in 'Forex Forum' started by mightymike, Jan 9, 2015.

1. mightymike

mightymike Active Member Founding Member

i'm not an expert in forex but i do follow the markets. i read about how the eurusd is currently below 1.18 and at a 9-year low.

where and how do you guys predict it will go in 2015 and why?

my prediction is that with the us economy picking up steam, ending quantitative easing, and hinting at increasing interest rates while the eurozone experiences deflation, no move in their already-low interest rates, poor unemployment, greece issues resurfacing, brexit vote possibly coming earlier than thought, nationalist parties on the rise, and the start of their quantitative easing, we'll see the dollar (and us economy) continue to gain on the euro and therefore the eurusd rate will continue to fall below 1.18 as a result (but without hitting parity since the increase in german and eurozone exports helped by a falling euro will offset some of the negatives i mentioned above).

so what do you guys think?

2. Antony Morgan

Antony Morgan New Member Founding Member

Hi mike I think you have a good handle on fundamentals ,but honestly its not necessary ,most retail traders trade tech ,but I do agree

3. PipTrapper

PipTrapper New Member Founding Member

Hi Mike,