1. Welcome to the #1 Gambling Community with the best minds across the entire gambling spectrum. REGISTER NOW!
  2. Have a gambling question?

Post it here and our gambling experts will answer it!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Discussions in this section are assumed to be EV- as they are outside of the Advantage Play section. For EV+ discussions, please visit the Advantage Play section.
    Dismiss Notice

Baccarat Hello Newbie here want to understand the GAME

Discussion in 'Baccarat Forum' started by bogdanm, Dec 10, 2019.

1. bogdanm

bogdanm New Member

Hello Everybody,

Very nice to be here with all of you this is my first post here.
    I want to understand baccarat I've been researching online. Found an easy tutorial. But there is a step there step 6 i don`t understand.

Know the rules governing the third card for the Banker. If the Player stands pat (or draws no new cards), the Banker draws with a hand total of 0-5 and stays pat with a hand total of 6 or 7. All other hands are dependent on the third card the Player draws:
    • If the Player’s third card is 9, 10, face-card or Ace, the Banker draws when he has a 0-3, and stays with a 4-7.
    • If the Player’s third card is 8, the Banker draws when he has a 0-2, and stays with a 3-7.
    • If the Player’s third card is 6 or 7, the Banker draws when he has a 0-6, and stays with a 7.
    • If the Player’s third card is 4 or 5, the Banker draws when he has a 0-5, and stays with a 6-7.
    • If the Player’s third card is 2 or 3, the Banker draws when he has a 0-4, and stays with a 5-7.
    What exactly does it mean when the Banker draws when he has a 0-2 and stay with 3-7. If the total of his card is either a 3 or a 7 he stays? And if the draws a 10 or any other face card and 2 then he draws again.
    Same for 0-6, 0-5 and 0-4? Face card with a 6 draws again
    Thanks a lot

2. Eric Michaels

Eric Michaels New Member

don't bet big or don't play at all...best way to make money at this game

3. bogdanm