1. Welcome to the #1 Gambling Community with the best minds across the entire gambling spectrum. REGISTER NOW!
  2. Have a gambling question?

Post it here and our gambling experts will answer it!
    Dismiss Notice

Forex Basic advice/help for forex beginners

Discussion in 'Forex Forum' started by exile-brit, Apr 18, 2016.

1. exile-brit

exile-brit Guest

Hi everyone, I'm no forex expert. A beginner myself you could say. But I have been learning forex for the last year and I thought I'd share my observations as it might help the absolute beginner or someone like myself.

I got into forex trading from trading binary options(of which I quickly got out of). For those not familiar with it, it's pretty much the closest thing to gambling in the trading world. I don't recommend people without extensive trading experience to do it.

Basically with learning anything, it takes time to come. Don't have expectations early on or put a lot of pressure on yourself as there is a learning curve and it will come naturally with time and practice. Don't be discouraged or lose confidence early on when you're not doing well or don't get it, or understand why x,y,z happened or didn't happen. There is a lot to know and take in and it can only come with time and practice, or mentoring(but for most, mentoring is not an option).

Charts are very important. How your chart looks determines how clearly information is presented to you. A clearly uncluttered chart is also much easier on the eye and less stressful. The first thing I do when I open up a new chart is to remove the grid(right click the chart and hit grid option). This makes things appear much clearer. I only use primary colours on my charts. Blue, red, yellow, green, black and white. There are a whole multitude of colours available to choose from. Needless to say, puffed peach and salmon among others, do not feature on my chart. Keep a black background with primary colours only and it will look clean and crisp.