1. Welcome to the #1 Gambling Community with the best minds across the entire gambling spectrum. REGISTER NOW!
  2. Have a gambling question?

Post it here and our gambling experts will answer it!
    Dismiss Notice

Intro Tom McEvoy 1983 World Poker Champion

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Tom McEvoy, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Tom McEvoy

Tom McEvoy New Member Founding Member

Hi everyone, I am 70 years old and in good health. I have been a professional poker player since 1978 and a resident of Las Vegas since 1979. Originally I graduated from college with a B.S. degree in Accounting and planned to be a C.P.A. Fortunately for me that never happened and after working as an accountant for various companies for 12 years I got the best break of my accounting career when I got fired from my last job. I was 33 years old and finally had enough of working for other people and was willing to take a chance on working for myself. That is when I decided to play poker full time. I spent a year flying back and forth between my home in Grand Rapids, Michigan and Las Vegas; testing the poker waters before taking the plunge and moving out west.